2.1 NBC Competitions 2019

Details of club competitions

*** Note - there is extra prize money of £25 per comp this season ***
*** Sign up soon to be in with a chance to get your share of it!!! ***

Sunday 5th May - Drawn Doubles
        Ted Leather / Billy Bigland beat Alyson Larkin / Jon Nicholson 21-14.

Saturday 22nd June - Drawn Doubles
        Joyce Barker / Sam Blackstone beat Mal Barker / Lesley Blackstone 21 - 11.

Saturday 3rd August - Singles - Presidents Cup
        Jon Nicholson  beat Derek Conchie 21-18

Saturday 7th September - Singles - Roy Larkin Trophy
        Sue Hogarth beat Mark Wilson 21 - 8
        Westmorland Gazette report can be found HERE

Saturday 28th or Sunday 29th September - end of season drawn doubles with Pie / Peas lunch. Cancelled.

Sign up in the clubhouse.


Well done to everyone who took part. A total of £41.15 was raised for the Air Ambulance.

Congratulations to TEAM C on winning the Ian Hutton Memorial Trophy. David Airey receives the trophy on behalf of the team.

Congratulations to Julia Booker on winning all her games and receiving the EGG trophy

The final Ian Hutton Memorial Trophy details, results and league positions can be downloaded from the link at the bottom of this page. 

Malcolm Booker,
29 Aug 2019, 04:47