4. News and Key Dates

NEWS:

Wednesday 29 May - Netherfield D beat Lower Holker B in the Ernie Woodcock cup and progress to the next round on Wednesday 26th June.
Wednesday 26 June - Netherfield D beat Lindale C in the Ernie Woodcock cup and progress to the semi finals on Wednesday 17th July.
Wednesday 17 July - Netherfield D beat Victoria D in the Ernie Woodcock cup and progress to the final.
Wednesday 22 August - Netherfield D take runners up place as they lose 6-0 to Burton in Lonsdale in the final of the Ernie Woodcock cup. 

Key Dates in 2019:

Tuesday 22nd January  - Pre Season Quiz Night at 7:30pm in Netherfield Cricket Club.
Tuesday 12th March - Pre season committee meeting
Saturday 16th March - Green opens
Sunday 31st March - K&DBL Super 32 at Holme Bowling Club (Download entry list below)
Tuesday 2nd April - K&DBL season starts
Monday 8th April - South Westmorland Seniors season starts
Friday 12th April - Rural season starts
Saturday 27th April - Open Doubles Sponsored by David Hayton Motor Group and Hayes and Parkinson
Saturday 4th May - Open Session to attract new members - Volunteers will be required.
Sunday 5th May - Club competition - Drawn Doubles
   Won by Ted Leather and Billy Bigland
Saturday 11th May - Open Session to attract new members - Volunteers will be required.
Sunday May 12th - Cumbria Senior Merit - Download details from the link below
Saturday 18th May - Open Session to attract new members - Volunteers will be required.
Saturday 25th May - Open Doubles - Sponsored by The Brewery Arts Centre
Wednesday 29th May - Ernie Woodcock Trophy - Netherfield D V Lower Holker B
    Netherfield D win by 6 points to 1
Saturday 1st June - Open Session to attract new members - Volunteers will be required - cancelled.
Sunday 16th June - Open Doubles - Sponsored by PWA Commercials Ltd and Cracking Spread
Saturday 22nd June - Club competition - Drawn Doubles
     Won by Joyce Barker and Sam Blackstone
Wednesday 26th June - Earnie Woodcock Trophy - last eight - Netherfield D V Lindale C (Away)
    Netherfield D win by 5 points to 2
Friday 5th July - Over 60s Open Doubles Sponsored by Signs and Blinds by Design and Benchmarx Kitchens and Joinery
Wednesday 17th July - Earnie Woodcock Trophy - semi final against Victoria D (Home)
Wednesday 24th July - Committee Meeting (after the Ian Hutton competition)
Saturday 3rd August - Club competition - Singles - Presidents Cup
     Won by Jon Nicholson
Saturday 17th August - Netherfield to host BCGBA National Junior Merit competition - view results on the BCGBA Website.
Wednesday 21st August - 7:00pm at Victoria BC - Ernie Woodcock Final between Netherfield D and Burton in Lonsdale
    Netherfield take runners up place as they lose 6-0 to Burton in Lonsdale
Sunday 25th August - Charter Open Doubles Sponsored by Castle Green Hotel and Netherfield Cricket Club and Wheel-Tech Services
Thursday 29th August - K&DBL season ends
Tuesday 3rd September - South Westmorland Seniors season ends
Wednesday 4th September - Rural David Skidmore competition starts
Saturday 7th September - Club competition - Singles - Roy Larkin Cup
    Won by Sue Hogarth
Monday 16th September - Kendal Victoria Floodlit Doubles commences. Download the poster and new rules from the links below.
Saturday 21st September - K&DBL Divisions 4/5/6 Championship events
Sunday 22nd September - K&DBL Divisions 1/2/3 Championship events - Netherfield to host D3
Sunday 29th September - Club drawn doubles - CANCELLED due to weather
Monday 30th September - Green closes
Wednesday 23rd October at 7:30pm - pre AGM committee meeting
Wednesday 30th October at 7:30pm - AGM
Friday 22nd November at 7:00pm - End of Season Do - SOLD OUT
Wednesday 4th December at 7:30pm - Committee Meeting





Ċ
Malcolm Booker,
21 Feb 2019, 03:04
ą
Malcolm Booker,
18 Dec 2018, 06:10
Ċ
Malcolm Booker,
29 May 2019, 13:23
Ċ
Malcolm Booker,
8 Jan 2019, 09:23
Ċ
Malcolm Booker,
8 Jan 2019, 09:24